Lender comparison
Compare Stride Loans Lenders: Published Terms From 18 Lenders
Last updated:
People comparing stride loans often want to see how well-known lenders stack up before requesting anything. Below, 18 lenders' published personal loan terms sit side by side, with plain notes on who each one tends to fit.

At a glance
Published personal loan terms for 18 lenders
Each row shows a lender's published APR range, loan amounts, terms, fee, minimum credit score and funding speed; where a lender does not publish a figure, the table says so rather than estimating it.
| Lender | APR range | Amounts | Terms | Origination fee | Min. credit score | Funding speed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upgrade | 7.74%–35.99% | $1,000–$50,000 | 24–84 months | 1.85%–9.99% | 600† | Within one business day of clearing necessary verifications |
| Upstart | 6.3%–35.99% | $1,000–$75,000 | 36–60 months | 0%–12%† | None† | As fast as 1 business day after approval and signing |
| Avant | 9.95%–35.99% | $2,000–$35,000 | 24–60 months | Administration fee up to 9.99% | 550† | Generally next business day via ACH if approved by 4:30 p.m. CT, Monday–Friday |
| LendingPoint | 7.99%–35.99% | $1,000–$36,500 | 24–72 months | Up to 10% depending on state of residence† | 640† | As soon as the next business day |
| OneMain Financial | 11.99%–35.99% | $1,500–$30,000 | 24–60 months | Flat $25–$500 or 1%–10% of the loan amount, depending on state | Not published | As soon as one hour after signing to a bank-issued debit card |
| Best Egg | 6.99%–35.99% | $2,000–$50,000 | 36–60 months | 0.99%–9.99% | 600† | About half of customers funded the next day |
| Prosper | 8.99%–35.99% | $2,000–$50,000 | 24–72 months | 1%–9.99%† | 640† | As soon as 1 business day after completing requirements |
| Universal Credit | 11.69%–35.99% | $1,000–$50,000 | 24–60 months | 5.25%–9.99% | 560† | Funds typically the next day / within one business day after verifications |
| Happen Bank (formerly LendingClub) | 5.96%–35.99% | $1,000–$75,000 | 24–84 months | 0.00%–8.00% of the loan amount | 600† | In as little as 24 hours |
| Oportun | Up to 35.95% | $300–$10,000 | 12–60 months | Administrative fee up to 10% of principal | None required | Lender says approved applicants can get funds quickly by direct deposit† |
| Mariner Finance | 15.99%–35.99% | $1,000–$25,000 | 12–72 months | May apply | Not published | Not published |
| Lendmark Financial Services | Up to 35.99% | $2,000–$8,000 | 12–72 months | May apply based on state law | Not published | As soon as the same day |
| Regional Finance | Not published | $600–$45,000 | Not published | Not published | Not published | Check the same day you sign at a branch |
| Reprise Financial | 9.5%–36% | $2,500–$35,000 | 36–60 months | Up to 6%† | 540† | Next business day after approval |
| World Finance | Not published ⚠ | $450–$10,000 | Not published | Varies by state: flat $25–$100 or a percentage | Not published | Most applications approved in about an hour |
| Personify | 6.00%–199.99% ⚠ | $500–$15,000 | 12–48 months | 5%–5.99% on certain loans made by Personify Financial or First Electronic Bank | Not published | In as little as one business day |
| NetCredit | 34.00%–99.99% ⚠ | $1,000–$10,000 | 6–60 months | None† | Not published | Typically same day if approved before 1 p.m. CT Monday–Friday |
| Rocket Loans | 7.99%–29.99% | $2,000–$75,000 | 36–60 months | Up to 9.99% | 640 | Typically same day via direct deposit if finalized by 4 p.m. ET |
How we compared stride loans lender options
We compared 18 lenders using only the personal loan terms each one publishes or that major reviewers report, checked recently; every figure is an estimate that can change, and only a lender's final offer is binding.
Shoppers searching stride loans online see the same fields in every row: APR, amounts, terms, fee, minimum score, funding speed and availability. When a lender's site and a reviewer disagreed, we used the lender's figure; when a lender does not publish a field, we say so. Many lenders here go far above the $500 to $5,000 range of stride loans through our request form, so their maximums are context only. Readers who look up stride financial or stridefi comparisons should treat each number as a starting point; our guide to typical APR ranges explains how lenders price risk.
Are these lenders part of our network?
Not necessarily: this page is an independent comparison of published terms, some of these lenders may or may not participate in our network, and submitting our request form for stride loans is separate from applying with any lender listed here.
We do not lend, approve or fund anything. Our form goes to lenders in our network, and a lender may contact you with an offer if you match its criteria. Nothing here implies a partnership with any named company, including for readers who look up stridefi alongside these brands. The request is free, creates no obligation and never guarantees approval. Holding stride loans offers from our network up against the published terms below is a fair way to judge whether an offer is competitive.
Which online lenders start at $1,000?
Upgrade, Upstart, LendingPoint, Universal Credit and Happen Bank (formerly LendingClub) publish $1,000 minimums, so people comparing stride loans for smaller personal loan needs often check them, though each lends far above our $5,000 ceiling.
Upgrade
Upgrade publishes personal loan APRs of 7.74% to 35.99% on amounts from $1,000 to $50,000, with terms of 24 to 84 months. Its origination fee of 1.85% to 9.99% comes out of proceeds. Upgrade does not publish a minimum credit score; reviewers report about 600. Funds typically arrive within one business day of clearing verifications, or up to two weeks when it pays creditors directly for consolidation. It charges no prepayment fees, accepts joint applications on some offers, and its lowest rates require autopay.
Upstart
Upstart lists personal loan APRs from 6.3% to 35.99% and amounts from $1,000 to $75,000 over three or five years. It publishes only an 8.15% sample origination fee; reviewers report 0% to 12%. It does not publish a minimum score, and reviewers say it accepts scores as low as 300 because it also weighs income and employment. Funding can come one business day after approval and signing. Minimums are higher in Georgia ($3,100), Hawaii ($1,500) and Massachusetts ($7,000). It offers no joint or co-signed loans and charges no prepayment penalty.
LendingPoint
LendingPoint publishes personal loan APRs of 7.99% to 35.99% for $1,000 to $36,500 over 24 to 72 months, with an origination fee of up to 10% depending on your state. It does not publish a minimum score; reviewers cite 640. Funding can arrive the next business day. The lender excludes Nevada and West Virginia, while reviewers also list Connecticut, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Nebraska, Vermont and Washington, D.C., so confirm your state. Higher minimums apply in Georgia ($3,500), Colorado ($3,001) and Hawaii ($2,000). There is no prepayment penalty and no joint or co-signed option.
Universal Credit
Universal Credit's figures come from reviewers, since its site could not be read directly: personal loan APRs of 11.69% to 35.99%, amounts from $1,000 to $50,000 and terms of 24 to 60 months, though some reviewers say 36 to 60. Its 5.25% to 9.99% origination fee has a high floor. Reviewers cite a 560 minimum score, a rate discount for paying creditors directly on consolidation and a 0.50-point autopay discount. Loans are unsecured and single-applicant only, typically fund within one business day, carry no prepayment penalty and reach all 50 states but not Washington, D.C.
Happen Bank (formerly LendingClub)
Happen Bank, formerly LendingClub, rebranded this year and publishes personal loan APRs of 5.96% to 35.99%, the lowest starting rate in this comparison. Amounts run from $1,000 to $75,000 over 24 to 84 months, with an origination fee of 0.00% to 8.00%. The bank does not publish a minimum score; reviewers report about 600. Funding can happen in as little as 24 hours. It accepts applications from all states and Washington, D.C., but not U.S. territories, allows joint applications and can pay creditors directly. Its loan page does not state a prepayment penalty policy, so ask before signing.
Online lenders with $2,000-plus minimums for larger needs
Avant, Best Egg, Prosper, Reprise Financial and Rocket Loans start at $2,000 or $2,500, so for anyone weighing stride loans they fit larger personal loan needs, such as consolidating card balances, rather than a small bill.
Avant
Avant publishes personal loan APRs of 9.95% to 35.99% on $2,000 to $35,000 over 24 to 60 months. It charges an administration fee of up to 9.99%, deducted from proceeds. It does not publish a minimum score; reviewers cite 550, and many applicants get an instant decision. Loans generally fund by ACH the next business day if approved by 4:30 p.m. Central time on weekdays. Reviewers say Avant is unavailable in Hawaii, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, Washington and West Virginia. It charges no prepayment penalty.
Best Egg
Best Egg lists personal loan APRs of 6.99% to 35.99%, amounts from $2,000 to $50,000 and terms of 36 to 60 months. Its origination fee runs 0.99% to 9.99% and is at least 4.99% on terms of four years or longer, so a longer term can raise the up-front cost. Reviewers cite a 600 minimum score. About half of customers fund the next day; others wait one to three business days. Homeowners can choose a secured option backed by home fixtures, and direct payment to creditors is available. It is not offered in Iowa, Nebraska, Vermont, West Virginia, Washington, D.C. or U.S. territories.
Prosper
Prosper publishes personal loan APRs of 8.99% to 35.99% on $2,000 to $50,000 over 24 to 72 months. It does not state a fee range; reviewers report 1% to 9.99%. Its site cites a 640 minimum credit score, while one reviewer lists 560, so the table uses the lender's figure. Funding can come one business day after you complete its requirements. Joint applications are allowed. Reviewers say it offers no rate discount for direct creditor payment and is unavailable in Iowa, North Dakota and West Virginia. There is no prepayment penalty.
Reprise Financial
Reprise Financial's site lists APRs of 9.5% to 36% on personal loans from $2,500 to $35,000. Reviewers report terms of 36 to 60 months, a fee of up to 6% and a 540 minimum score, plus co-signed loans and direct payment to creditors for consolidation. Loans are originated by WebBank in select states and fund the next business day after approval, for loans funded by 3 p.m. Central time. Georgia carries a $3,500 minimum, and reviewers list 13 states plus Washington, D.C., including New York and Pennsylvania, where it is unavailable. It charges no prepayment penalty.
Rocket Loans
Rocket Loans publishes personal loan APRs of 7.99% to 29.99%, the lowest maximum in this comparison; the 7.99% floor includes an autopay discount reviewers put at 0.25 point. Amounts range from $2,000 to $75,000 over 36 to 60 months, and an origination fee of up to 9.99% is deducted before disbursement. The lender strongly recommends a score of 640 or higher. Funding typically arrives the same day if the loan is finalized by 4 p.m. Eastern time. Loans are unsecured and single-applicant only, with no early payoff penalty, and are unavailable in Iowa, Maryland, Nevada, West Virginia and U.S. territories.
Branch-based installment lenders and limited-credit options
OneMain Financial, Mariner Finance, Lendmark Financial Services and Regional Finance pair branch networks with online applications, and Oportun lends without prior credit history; these personal loan lenders often serve fair or thin credit, the profile behind many stride financial searches, but publish fewer details.
OneMain Financial
OneMain Financial publishes personal loan APRs of 11.99% to 35.99% on $1,500 to $30,000 over 24 to 60 months. Its fee depends on the state: a flat $25 to $500 or 1% to 10% of the loan. It does not publish a minimum credit score. Funds can arrive one hour after signing on a bank-issued debit card, or in about one to two banking days by ACH. It offers unsecured and vehicle-secured loans, allows a co-borrower according to reviewers and charges no prepayment penalty. Before pledging a car, read our secured vs unsecured personal loan comparison.
Mariner Finance
Mariner Finance lists personal loan APRs of 15.99% to 35.99%, the highest published starting rate among lenders here that stay at or below 36%, on $1,000 to $25,000 over 12 to 72 months. Online loans run $1,500 to $14,000, other amounts go through branches, and Georgia loans start above $3,000. Mariner says a fee may apply but does not publish its amount, a minimum score or a funding speed. A 15-day satisfaction guarantee waives finance charges if you repay in full within 15 days. Reviewers say it lends in 29 states, allows a co-signer and offers vehicle-secured loans.
Lendmark Financial Services
Lendmark Financial Services publishes a 35.99% maximum APR but no minimum. Unsecured personal loans run up to $8,000, and larger amounts require collateral. Minimums are $2,000 in Florida, Louisiana and Mississippi and $3,000 elsewhere, with terms of 12 to 72 months. A fee may apply under state law, but neither its amount nor a minimum score is published. Lendmark says 67.15% of personal loan applications in a recent five-month period were approved and funded within one business day. It is licensed in 24 states with 550-plus branches, offers prequalification that does not affect your score and charges no prepayment penalty.
Regional Finance
Regional Finance publishes no APR or term range, so we cannot confirm whether its personal loan rates stay under 36%; get the APR in writing before signing. It lends $600 to $45,000 through branches in 20 states, including Alabama, Illinois, Texas and Wisconsin. Online prequalification goes up to $12,000, and larger loans need a vehicle lien. It does not publish an origination fee or minimum score but says it charges no application fees or up-front fees before proceeds. A branch calls prequalified applicants within 24 to 48 hours, and checks are issued the day you sign. It reports to all three bureaus monthly; a prepayment penalty is not published.
Oportun
Oportun does not require prior credit history, and its unsecured personal loans run from $300 to $10,000, the lowest minimum here, over 12 to 60 months according to reviewers. It publishes no APR range; its 35.95% sample APR is also the maximum reviewers estimate. An administrative fee of up to 10% of principal may apply, with no application or prepayment fees. A car-title secured option from $2,525 to $18,500, capped at 36% APR, is offered in only eight states. Reviewers say funding takes one to four business days and that Oportun is unavailable in nine states plus Washington, D.C., including New York.
Which lenders charge APRs above 36%?
World Finance, Personify and NetCredit publish or disclose APRs above 36%, reaching 101.61%, 199.99% and 99.99% respectively, so treat them as high-cost options and compare lower-APR alternatives before accepting any offer.
Many consumer advocates treat 36% APR as the line where a personal loan becomes high-cost. A $1,000 loan over 12 months has an estimated payment of $100.46 at 35.99% APR, but about $134.99 at 99.99%, roughly $414 more in total. Anyone comparing stride loans or stride financial offers against these three should test each one in our personal loan calculator.
World Finance
World Finance is a branch-based installment lender that publishes no APR or term range and does not list the states it serves. Its own Georgia sample disclosures show APRs of 33.90% to 101.61%, which places it in this high-cost group. Personal loan amounts run roughly $450 to $10,000, with larger loans in some states. Fees vary by state, either a flat $25 to $100 or a percentage, as do late fees of $5 to $30 and returned-payment fees of $10 to $50. Rates and payments are fixed, most applications are approved in about an hour, and no minimum credit score is published.
Personify
Personify publishes a personal loan APR range of 6.00% to 199.99%, and the split matters: loans made by Personify Financial or First Electronic Bank carry 36.00% to 199.99%, while participating creditors' loans run 6.00% to 35.99%, so check which entity makes your offer. Amounts range from $500 to $15,000 over 12 to 48 months, and a 5% to 5.99% origination fee applies on certain loans (in Wisconsin, the lesser of 5% or $175). It lends in about 27 states, no longer in South Carolina or New Mexico. Funding takes one to two business days, with no application or prepayment fee and no published minimum score.
NetCredit
NetCredit's APRs run 34.00% to 99.99% according to reviewers, and its Texas page shows 34.99% to 99.99%, so even its lowest rate sits near most other lenders' ceilings. Personal loans run $1,000 to $10,000 over 6 to 60 months, with no origination fee reported and no published minimum score. Loans typically fund the same day if approved before 1 p.m. Central time on weekdays. It lists 36 states, and some loans are made by Quill Bank or Republic Bank & Trust Company. Installment loans under its recent fee policy carry no application, prepayment, returned-payment or late fees, and a line of credit up to $4,500 is also offered.
How to choose among stride loans offers: APR, fee and term
Choose the offer with the lowest total cost you can comfortably repay, weighing APR, origination fee and term together, because a long term or a large fee taken from proceeds can cost more overall.
APR folds required fees into a yearly rate, so it is the best single number for comparing personal loans, but check the fee in dollars too. A 9.99% fee on a $3,000 loan is $299.70, leaving $2,700.30 in hand while you repay the full $3,000 plus interest.
| Term | Estimated monthly payment | Estimated total repaid | Estimated interest |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12 months | $285.12 | $3,421.44 | $421.44 |
| 18 months | $201.56 | $3,628.08 | $628.08 |
| 24 months | $160.10 | $3,842.40 | $842.40 |
| 36 months | $119.26 | $4,293.36 | $1,293.36 |
Stretching from 12 to 36 months cuts the payment by more than half but triples the interest. Rate matters too: the same $3,000 over 36 months costs an estimated $99.63 a month at 11.99% APR and $137.39 at 35.99%. As a smaller benchmark, a $2,000 loan repaid over 24 months at 24.99% APR has an estimated payment of $106.73 per month, for an estimated total of $2,561.59 ($561.59 in interest), assuming no origination fee.
- Line up four numbers: APR, fee in dollars, monthly payment and total repaid.
- Check prepayment rules: most lenders above charge no penalty, but Happen Bank's page and Regional Finance do not say.
- Read autopay conditions: Upgrade, Universal Credit and Rocket Loans tie rates or discounts to autopay.
The same checklist works for stride loans from our network and for stride financial offers elsewhere, and our personal loan glossary defines APR and amortization in plain terms.
Red flags and loan scams to avoid
Walk away from any personal loan offer that demands a fee before funding, promises approval regardless of credit, pressures you to sign immediately, or wants payment by gift card, wire or cryptocurrency; legitimate lenders do not operate that way.
- Fees in advance: real personal loan origination fees appear on the offer and come out of proceeds, never by phone before funding.
- No written APR: refuse any personal loan offer that will not disclose the APR and finance charge before you sign.
- Lookalike names: type a lender's address yourself instead of following a text link.
- Unlicensed operators: your state financial regulator can confirm whether a lender is licensed where you live.
People searching stride loans or stridefi reviews should know our request is free. If someone claiming to represent us asks for money before a loan funds, report it to the Federal Trade Commission.
When not to borrow, and alternatives to consider
Skip a new personal loan when the payment would strain your budget, when you would borrow to cover recurring bills, or when a cheaper option such as a hardship plan or credit union loan is open to you.
A personal loan works best for a one-time cost with a clear payoff date, not a budget that runs short every month. Before you request stride loans or apply with any lender above, consider these:
- Biller payment plans: hospitals, vets and repair shops often offer interest-free installments.
- Credit union small-dollar loans: members can often get a small personal loan at a lower APR.
- Hardship programs: current lenders may pause or reduce payments after a job loss or illness.
If borrowing still makes sense, review what lenders usually look for and borrow only what your budget can carry. Comparing stride loans against the published terms above, or reading stridefi reviews, keeps the decision grounded in real numbers.
Frequently asked questions
Are the lenders on this page part of your network?
Not necessarily. This page is an independent comparison of published terms. Some of these lenders may or may not participate in our network, and that can change. Submitting our request form for stride loans is separate from applying with any named lender, and nothing here implies a partnership with any company listed.
Which lender publishes the lowest APR?
Happen Bank (formerly LendingClub) publishes the lowest starting APR at 5.96%, followed by Personify's 6.00% (only on participating creditors' loans) and Upstart's 6.3%. Rocket Loans publishes the lowest maximum, 29.99%. Starting rates usually go to applicants with strong credit and income, so your personal loan offer may be higher.
Which lenders offer personal loans under $1,000?
Oportun starts at $300, World Finance at about $450, Personify at $500 and Regional Finance at $600. World Finance and Personify can charge APRs well above 36%, and Regional Finance does not publish its APR range, so compare carefully. Stride loans through our form start at $500.
How current is the lender data on this page?
The figures were checked recently against lender sites and major reviewers, but lenders change rates, fees and state coverage often, so treat every number as an estimate. Readers comparing stride financial options should rely on the offer itself, which shows the APR, fee and payment before you accept.
Related on our site
Next step
Ready to see what lenders can offer?
One free request, no obligation to accept, and every offer shows its APR before you decide.